Shehbaz Sharif, Asif Ali Zardari and Fazal ur Rehman

Shehbaz Sharif, Asif Ali Zardari and Fazal ur Rehman agree on vote of no confidence

Posted on

President Shehbaz Sharif of the Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari of the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), and head of the Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM) Maulana Fazlur Rehman of the Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM) have reached an agreement on a no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Imran Khan.

Senior leaders from the PML-N, JUI-F, and PPP gathered for the meeting.

Following the discussion, Akram Durrani informed the reporters that all will become evident in the following days, and that the date for the no-confidence vote would be announced soon.

Meanwhile, Senate Opposition Leader Gillani asserted that legal experts are performing their duties.

Asif Ali Zardari invited opposition leaders to the final part of the PPP’s long march, according to Rana Sanaullah, during the meeting.

Prime Minister Imran Khan has underlined his steadfast determination to continue fighting the corrupt mafia and bringing them under the law.

He stated no NRO will be given to corrupt elements, while speaking at an event in Rawalpindi on Tuesday commemorating International Women’s Day. He added that this fight is particularly crucial for the protection of the rights of society’s weaker members, such as women.

In the struggle against the corrupt mafia, he was convinced that he would succeed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.